SSP Press Release

Track Info
General Info
Tickets & Pricing
Cancellation Policy
Travel Directions
Media Credentials
Virtual SSP Tour
Track Records
Contact SSP
Event Info
Upcoming Event Schedule
Racing Schedule
Weekly Results
Specs & Rules
Forms & Applications
Outback Track
SSP Photos

Figure 8 Racing Excitement at SSP on Saturday Night

Outback Track Season Opener on Friday, April 18

Next Wednesday Night Test & Tune on April 23

Newberrytown, PA (April 15, 2014) – On Saturday night, April 19 racing returns to the Big Track at the Susquehanna Speedway Park featuring the Late Models, Street Stocks, Xtreme Stock Cars, Road Warriors, Mini Vans/Jr. Road Warriors, PENNMAR Vintage Cars and a Figure 8 race on the frontstretch.  This will mark the first appearance of the season for the PENNMAR Vintage Cars.  


On Saturday, the pit gates will open at 3:30 p.m. Grandstand gates will open at 4:00 p.m. Track Prep laps begin at 5:30 p.m. with qualifying races at 6:00 p.m. followed by consolation races and feature events.


General Admission Grandstand ticket prices for Saturday night are Adults (ages 18-59) $12.00; Young Adults (ages 11-17) & Senior Adults (60 & Older) $10.00; Children (10 & under) are free.  Pit pass prices are $25.00 with a reduced price of $22.00 for all pit competitor license holders.  The minimum age requirement to purchase a pit pass is 12 years of age with a copy of a birth certificate is required for all ages 12 to 14.   


Last Saturday night, Randy Christine Jr. of Manchester claimed the victory in the Late Models on York County Racing Club Night.  Lebanon’s Jasen Geesaman took the checkers of the Street Stock 20 lapper.  Tyler Lebo of Dillsburg picked up the win in the 20-lap PA Sprint Series feature event.  York’s Patrick McClane won the Xtreme Stock Car 20 lapper.  The 15-lap Road Warrior feature was won by Dallastown’s Ricky Weaver.  Zakari Kitner of York Haven claimed the 12-lap Mini Van feature.  Keith Dorsey from Thurmont, MD was the Jr. Road Warrior winner.  


On Sunday night, Donnie Kreitz of Sinking Springs took the victory in the 5th Annual Sprint Car Spring Classic.  Tyler Ross of Lincoln University collected the 358 Sprint Car 20 lapper.


The Susquehanna Speedway Park is located midway between Harrisburg and York off I-83 to exit 32, then 1.4 miles NW on SR382 to York Road, then 1.3 miles south.  For more information, contact the speedway offices at (717) 292-1696 or visit online at  On race day, use the track phone at (717) 938-9170 for up-to-date information at the “Big Track” and the “Outback Track.”

Copyright © 2004-2014
Susquehanna Speedway Park.
All rights reserved.