2014 Schedule of Events at SSP

Home
Track Info
General Info
Tickets & Pricing
Cancellation Policy
Travel Directions
Media Credentials
Employment
Virtual SSP Tour
Archives
Track Records
Contact SSP
Event Info
Upcoming Event Schedule
Racing Schedule
Racer'sInfo
Points
Weekly Results
Specs & Rules
Forms & Applications
Miscellaneous
Outback Track
SSP Photos

(Schedule as of January 8, 2014 - Subject to Change)

September 17 (Wed.)

Wednesday Night Test & Tune Session

(Gates open at 5:00 p.m.; Practice 6:00  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.) and the Outback Track (Gates open at 5:30 p.m.; Practice 6:30  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

 

September 21 (Sun.)

Inaugural Sprint Car Fall Classic

Super (410) Sprint Cars, 360/358 Sprint Car Challenge and Sidewinder Sprints (6:00 p.m.) – Rain date: Sunday, October 19, 2014.

 

September 27 (Sat.)

9th Annual Susquehanna Showdown

Late Models (50 laps) and Sportsman Modifieds (6:00 p.m.) -  Rain date: Sunday, September 28.

 

October 1 (Wed.)

Wed. Night Test & Tune Session

(Gates open at 5:00 p.m.; Practice 6:00  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

 

October 4 (Sat.)

No Saturday Racing

 

October 11 (Sat.)

No Saturday Racing

 

October 15 (Wed.)

Wed. Night Test & Tune Session at Big Track

(Gates open at 5:00 p.m.; Practice 6:00  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

 

October 18 (Sat.)

11th Annual Miller’s Racing Parts Fall Classic

Street Stocks, Xtreme Stock Cars and Road Warriors/Mini Vans (4:00 p.m.) – Rain date: Sunday, October 19.

 

October 22 (Wed.)

Wednesday Night Test & Tune Session at Big Track

(Gates open at 5:00 p.m.; Practice 6:00  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

 

October 25 (Sat.)

Candy Bowl X presented by J&K Salvage

Wingless Midgets, Sportsman Modifieds, 600cc Micro Sprints, Sidewinder Sprints and Legends Cars (2:00 p.m.) - Raindate: Sunday, October 26.

 

November 1 (Sat.)

11th Annual Turkey 200

Big Car Enduro (100 laps) & 4/6 Cylinder Small Car Enduro (100 laps) plus Classic Cars and Mini Vans (1:00 p.m.); Rain date: Sunday, November 2.

 

November 8 (Sat.)

No Saturday Racing

 

November 15 (Sat.)

The Final Showdown (5th Annual)

Super (410) Sprint Car Finale ($10,060-to-win) & 358 Sprint Cars (2:00 p.m.) – Rain date: Sunday, November 16.          

 

Copyright © 2004-2014
Susquehanna Speedway Park.
All rights reserved.