2015 Schedule of Events at SSP

Home
Track Info
General Info
Tickets & Pricing
Cancellation Policy
Travel Directions
Media Credentials
Employment
Virtual SSP Tour
Archives
Track Records
Contact SSP
Event Info
Upcoming Event Schedule
Racing Schedule
Racer'sInfo
Points
Weekly Results
Specs & Rules
Forms & Applications
Miscellaneous
Outback Track
SSP Photos

- 2015 “Big Track” Schedule of Events at SSP

 (Schedule as of January 8, 2015- Subject to Change)

Download 2015 Schedule

 

February 6 (Fri.)  SSP Awards Banquet and Night of Honor (7:00 p.m.) at the Valencia Ballroom in York, PA (Doors open at

6:00 p.m.; Dinner at 7:00 p.m.) Tickets on sale now

March 21 (Sat.)    Open Test & Tune for Any Division at Big Track (Gates open at 5:00 p.m.; Practice 6:00  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

March 25 (Wed.) Open Test & Tune for Any Division at Big Track (Gates open at 5:00 p.m.; Practice 6:00  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

March 28 (Sat.)    Open Test & Tune for Any Division at Big Track (Gates open at 5:00 p.m.; Practice 6:00  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

April 1 (Wed.)       Open Test & Tune for Any Division at Big Track (Gates open at 5:00 p.m.; Practice 6:00  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

April 4 (Sat.)         Saturday Night Season Opener - Late Models, Street Stocks, Legends Cars & Super Sportsman Tour

(6:00 p.m.).

April 8 (Wed.)       Wednesday Night Test & Tune Session at Big Track (Gates open at 5:00 p.m.; Practice 6:00  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

April 11 (Sat.)       York County Racing Club (Y.C.R.C.) Night - Late Models, Street Stocks, Xtreme Stock Cars, Road

Warriors, Mini Vans & PA Sprint Series (6:00 p.m.).

April 12 (Sun.)      Sprint Car Spring Classic VI  - 410 Sprint Cars & 358 Sprint Cars (6:00 p.m.) – Rain date: Sunday, April 19,

2015.

April 18 (Sat.)       Figure 8 Racing - Late Models, Street Stocks, Xtreme Stock Cars, Road Warriors, Mini Vans, Classic Cars &

PENNMAR Vintage Cars (6:00 p.m.)

April 22 (Wed.)     Wednesday Night Test & Tune Session at Big Track (Gates open at 5:00 p.m.; Practice 6:00  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

and the Outback Track (Gates open at 5:30 p.m.; Practice 6:30  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

April 25 (Sat.)       Auto Racing Club of Hagerstown (A.R.C.H.) Night - Late Models, Street Stocks, Xtreme Stocks, Road

Warriors, Mini Vans & PA Sprint Series (6:00 p.m.)

May 2 (Sat.)          No Saturday Night Racing

May 3 (Sun.)         Sunday Night Sprint Car Special  - Super (410) Sprint Cars & 360/358 URC Sprint Car Challenge Race

(7:00 p.m.) – Rain date: To Be Announced

May 6 (Wed.)        Wednesday Night Test & Tune Session at Big Track (Gates open at 5:00 p.m.; Practice 6:00  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

and the Outback Track (Gates open at 5:30 p.m.; Practice 6:30  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

May 9 (Sat.)          Mother’s Appreciation Night  - Late Models, Street Stocks, Xtreme Stocks, Road Warriors, Mini Vans & PA

Sprint Series (7:00 p.m. - note new start time)

May 16 (Sat.)        Silver Springs Speedway Racer Reunion Night - Late Models, Street Stocks, Xtreme Stocks, Road

Warriors, Mini Vans & Super Sportsman Tour (7:00 p.m.)

May 20 (Wed.)     Wednesday Night Test & Tune Session at Big Track (Gates open at 5:00 p.m.; Practice 6:00  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

and the Outback Track (Gates open at 5:30 p.m.; Practice 6:30  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

May 23 (Sat.)        21a Memorial Day Championships – Late Models (21 laps), Street Stocks (21 laps), Xtreme Stock Cars (21

laps), Road Warriors, Mini Vans, PENNMAR Vintage Cars & BFTP Vintage Cars (7:00 p.m.)

May 30 (Sat.)        Figure 8 Racing - Late Models, Street Stocks, Xtreme Stocks, Road Warriors, Mini Vans & PA Sprint Series

(7:00 p.m.)

June 3 (Wed.)      Wednesday Night Test & Tune Session at Big Track (Gates open at 5:00 p.m.; Practice 6:00  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

and the Outback Track (Gates open at 5:30 p.m.; Practice 6:30  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

June 6 (Sat.)        No Saturday Night Racing

June 7 (Sun.)       USAC Eastern Storm Tour Finale - USAC Wingless Sprint Cars &  TO BE ANNOUNCED (6:00 p.m.)

June 10 (Wed.)   Wednesday Night Test & Tune Session at Big Track (Gates open at 5:00 p.m.; Practice 6:00  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

and the Outback Track (Gates open at 5:30 p.m.; Practice 6:30  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

June 13 (Sat.)      No Saturday Night Racing

June 14 (Sun.)     Sprint Car Summer Classic VIII - Super (410) Sprint Cars & 358 Sprint Cars (7:00 p.m.) – Rain date:

Sunday, June 21, 2015

June 20 (Sat.)      Kid’s Money Scramble - Late Models, Street Stocks, Xtreme Stock Cars, Road Warriors, Mini Vans & PA

Sprint Series (7:00 p.m.)

June 24 (Wed.)   Wednesday Night Test & Tune Session at Big Track (Gates open at 5:00 p.m.; Practice 6:00  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

and the Outback Track (Gates open at 5:30 p.m.; Practice 6:30  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

June 27 (Sat.)      10th Annual Summer Fun Championships - Late Models (30 laps - $1,000-to-win), Street Stocks, Xtreme

Stocks, Road Warriors, Mini Vans, PA Sprint Series & All American Outlaws (7:00 p.m.)

July 2 (Thur.)        Eichelberger’s U-Pull-It Super Show X - PA Sprint Series, Sportsman Modifieds, ACMS 600cc Micro

Sprints, Sidewinder Sprints, Legends Cars, BFTP Vintage Cars & Classic Cars (7:00 p.m.)

July 3 (Fri.) - July 16 (Thurs.):  Track Closed (Summer Pit Stop / Vacation Break) – NO RACING

July 18 (Sat.)        No Saturday Night Racing

July 19 (Sun.)       Sprint Car Sunday Special – 410 Sprint Cars and 360/358 URC Sprint Car Challenge Race & EMMR

Vintage Cars Exhibition (7:00 p.m.)

July 22 (Wed.)      Wednesday Night Test & Tune Session at Big Track (Gates open at 5:00 p.m.; Practice 6:00  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

and the Outback Track (Gates open at 5:30 p.m.; Practice 6:30  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

July 25 (Sat.)        Christmas in July with Santa Claus Visit - Late Models, Street Stocks, Xtreme Stocks, Road Warriors, Mini

Vans & Super Sportsman Tour plus Spring Series Awards Presentation for Outback Track (7:00

p.m.)

August 1 (Sat.)    Figure 8 Racing - Late Models, Street Stocks, Xtreme Stocks, Road Warriors, Mini Vans, All American

Outlaws & PENNMAR Vintage Cars (7:00 p.m.)

August 5 (Wed.)   Wednesday Night Test & Tune Session at Big Track (Gates open at 5:00 p.m.; Practice 6:00  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

and the Outback Track (Gates open at 5:30 p.m.; Practice 6:30  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

August 8 (Sat.)   Kid’s Box Car Racing  - Late Models, Street Stocks, Xtreme Stocks, Road Warriors, Mini Vans & PA

Sprint Series (7:00 p.m.)

August 15 (Sat.)  Camera & Autograph Night - Late Models, Street Stocks, Xtreme Stocks, Road Warriors, Mini Vans & PA

Sprint Series (7:00 p.m.)  Central PA Blood Bank “Blood Drive” (5:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m.)

August 19 (Wed.)                Wednesday Night Test & Tune Session at Big Track (Gates open at 5:00 p.m.; Practice 6:00  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

and the Outback Track (Gates open at 5:30 p.m.; Practice 6:30  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

August 20 (Thur.)  USAC Midget Eastern Storm – USAC Wingless Midgets &  TO BE ANNOUNCED (7:00 p.m.)

August 22 (Sat.)    No Saturday Night Racing

August 23 (Sun.)   Sunday Night Sprint Car Special  - Super (410) Sprint Cars & 358 Sprint Cars (7:00 p.m.) – Rain date:

To Be Announced

August 29 (Sat.)  Double Figure 8 Racing - Late Models, Street Stocks, Xtreme Stocks, Road Warriors, Mini Vans, PA Sprint

Series & EMMR Vintage Cars Exhibition - (7:00 p.m.)

September 2 (Wed.) Wednesday Night Test & Tune Session at Big Track (Gates open at 5:00 p.m.; Practice 6:00  p.m. - 9:00

p.m.) and the Outback Track (Gates open at 5:30 p.m.; Practice 6:30  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

September 5 (Sat.)  15th Annual York County Nationals & Small Car Demolition Derby – Late Models (32 laps – $1,000-to-

win), Street Stocks (25 laps), Xtreme Stock Cars, Road Warriors, Mini Vans & Classic Cars - (6:00 p.m. - note new start time)

September 12 (Sat.) SSP Track Championship Night - Late Models, Street Stocks, Xtreme Stock Cars, Road Warriors, Mini

Vans & PA Sprint Series - plus SSP Outback Track Summer Season Awards Presentation (6:00 p.m.)

September 16 (Wed.) Wednesday Night Test & Tune Session at Big Track (Gates open at 5:00 p.m.; Practice 6:00  p.m. - 9:00

p.m.) and the Outback Track (Gates open at 5:30 p.m.; Practice 6:30  p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

September 19 (Sat.)   No Saturday Night Racing

September 20 (Sun.) 2nd Annual Sprint Car Fall Classic - Super (410) Sprint Cars & 360/358 URC Sprint Car Challenge Race (6:00 p.m.) – Rain date: Sunday, October 19, 2015

September 26 (Sat.) 10th Annual Susquehanna Showdown - Late Models (50 laps), Sportsman Modifieds, All American

Outlaws (6:00 p.m.) -  Rain date: Sunday, September 27, 2015.

September 30 (Wed.) Wednesday Night Test & Tune Session at Big Track (Gates open at 5:00 p.m.; Practice 6:00  p.m. - 9:00

p.m.)

October 3 (Sat.)    No Saturday Racing

October 10 (Sat.)  No Saturday Racing

October 14 (Wed.) Wed. Night Test & Tune Session at Big Track (Gates open at 5:00 p.m.; Practice 6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.)

October 18 (Sun.)   Sunday Night Sprint Car Special  - Super (410) Sprint Cars & 360/358 URC Sprint Car Challenge Race

(4:00 p.m.) – Rain date: To Be Announced

October 21 (Wed.) Wednesday Night Test & Tune Session at Big Track (Gates open at 5:00 p.m.; Practice 6:00  p.m. - 9:00

p.m.)

October 24 (Sat.)   12th Annual Miller’s Racing Parts Fall Classic - Street Stocks, Xtreme Stock Cars, Road Warriors & Mini

Vans (4:00 p.m.) – Rain date: Sunday, October 25, 2015.

October 28 (Wed.) Wednesday Night Test & Tune Session at Big Track (Gates open at 5:00 p.m.; Practice 6:00  p.m. - 9:00

p.m.)

October 31 (Sat.)    Candy Bowl XI presented by J&K Salvage – PA Sprint Cars, Sportsman Modifieds, ACMS 600cc Micro

Sprints, Sidewinder Sprints, BFTP Vintage Cars & Legends Cars (2:00 p.m.) - Raindate: Sunday,

November 1, 2015.

November 7 (Sat.)  12th Annual Turkey 200 – 4/6 Cylinder Small Car Enduro (100 laps) plus Classic Cars & Mini Vans (1:00

p.m.); Rain date: Sunday, November 2, 2015.

November 14 (Sat.)   The Final Showdown (6th Annual) – Super (410) Sprint Car Finale ($10,000-to-win) & 358 Sprint Cars

(2:00 p.m.) – Rain date: Sunday, November 15, 2015.              

 

 

2015 Wednesday Night Open Test & Tune Sessions           

(Any divisions of racing welcome)

Big Track Only: March 21 (Sat.); March 25 (Wed.); March 28 (Sat.); April 1 (Wed.); April 8 (Wed.)

 

Outback Track Only: April 10 (Fri.)

 

Big & Outback Tracks (Wednesdays): April 22; May 6; May 20; June 3; June 10; June 24; July 22; August 5; August 19; September 2; September 16

 

Big Track Only: September 30 (Wed.); October 14 (Wed.); October 21 (Wed.); October 28 (Wed.)

 

Big Track - Gates open 5:00 p.m.; Practice 6:00 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

 

Download 2015 Schedule

Copyright © 2004-2014
Susquehanna Speedway Park.
All rights reserved.